The Peterborough Motor Sports Club Celebrates Members’ Achievements at Awards Night.

The Peterborough Motor Sports Club, Inc. begins 2018 by celebrating the achievements of its members in 2017 with our annual Awards Night on Wednesday, January 24th.

The dinner and awards ceremony will be held at The Ashburnham Ale House , 128 Hunter St E, Peterborough, ON K9H 1G6 ,  starting with a social gathering at 6:00 pm and dinner at 6:30 pm. The awards ceremonies are at approximately 7:30 pm.  The club will reimburse members $10 for meals.

Including the club championship awards, PMSC will hand out a total of 13 plaques and trophies.

There will be a draw prize table of automotive related products  and gift cards.

A full list of winners follows.

Please contact Michael Barnard if you plan to attend.

The club’s first competitive event of 2018 is Round 5 of the CASC -OR Ice Race Series, held in Minden, February 17 & 18.  Nearly 100 competitors are expected to participate over both days of the weekend (weather permitting).

Peterborough  Motor  Sports  Club

2017  Annual  Awards

Club Champion – Chris Johnson

Club  Runner-up – Dan Demers

New Member Award – Anthony Courneya

Solo Driver Champion – Chris Johnson

Solo Driver Runner-up – Ian Dyck

Solo Driver Rookie – Anthony Courneya

Rally Driver Champion – Dan Demers

Rally Navigator Champion – No Award

Ice Race Champion –  – Dan Demers

Street Studs Champion –  Dan Demers

Organizer Award – Chris Johnson

Organizer Runner- up – Len Arminio/Travis Grubb

President’s Prize Driver – Dan Demers

President’s Prize Navigator – No Award